Tasmania zoo

Sleep-in first...well after most of us didn't fall asleep till after midnight, I think we deserved a lazy start to the day.  Thankfully both Lucas and Kyla slept really well after they fell sleep at about 1030pm!  They slept so well that their snoring kept the others awaks and Kirilee ended up giving up and crashing on living room couch!
So after a lazy start and a load of hand-washing (no washing machine here so I figure a hand-load a day should do it) we headed to Dad and Mum's for a coffee break (greatly needed after the hand washing, except tea sufficed for me :)).  Then, after stopping at the supermarket to buy some bits and pieces for lunch, we headed to the Tasmania zoo. Sure, less fancy than those big zoos like the Perth one, but so much better to see the animals in.  The lions and monkeys especially were awesome!
Headed back to the supermarked to stock up for the weekend, and to a secondhand store to find a jumper for Lucas (yep, forgot one of those for the poor little guy.  Hey, wasn't on the list, ok, and it didn't register to pack one when I read 'clothes' on his list).  Could only find a Richmond one, much to Andrew's disgust.  But, hey, there was no Kmart there and we were in desperate need, and that calls for desperate measures.
Back home for  dinner at 7 and finally have some littlies in bed at 9:30pm.  Here's hoping they're snoring soon (but not too loudly tonight :) or others may not sleep so well!
Goodnight!

Comments

  1. Sounds like fun. I see you've got a camera man as well!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Last day